I’m Offended at Those Who Are So Easily Offended.

8 Apr

People have different beliefs regarding faith, politics, family, etc. In the United States of America they have the right to express those different beliefs without persecution from the government, at least that was the idea in decades past. Now one cannot practice those beliefs if one, just one, person is offended. I’m sorry, actually no I’m not, it’s time for people to get over it.

No where in the founding of the United States is it written people do not have a right to offend one another. Quite the contrary. By having the right to freedom of speech, being offended by something is guaranteed to happen. Someone will at some point say something to offend someone. What has gotten out of hand is the ridiculous oppression of speech by those who are so easily offended.

I’m offended on a daily basis by what I hear some people say. I have two choices, let it go or get worked up over it. Sometimes I let it go and sometimes I get worked up. What I do not do is run to some slimy lawyer and sue the person. Only the weakest, wimpiest people on this planet do something like that.

I’ve had just about every thing about me made fun of in my life. And yet, I’m still alive and breathing. I’m working and contributing to society financially (even after having the government steal money from my paycheck) and in various other ways. I cannot imagine what posses people to be so worked up they go out and get some waste of space lawyer to sue someone for being offended.

It’s time for people to get their feelings off their shoulders and “man up”. Don’t like the way someone did something? That’s fine. Have an opinion and feel free to voice it. Just don’t get offended when not everyone agrees with you. Welcome to the real world. Welcome to reality. Welcome to planet earth. Life’s tough, wear a helmet.

Leave a Reply

